We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Axioma

  • Axioma cassette
    Cassette + Digital Album

    Edition of 100 tapes housed in a diecut cardstock case

    Includes unlimited streaming of Opia via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

No Devil 05:41
The Exit 02:38
No God 06:39


TAR074 Axioma - Opia

Axioma is a Cleveland, Ohio based band melding elements of post, death & dark atmospheric metal. Formed by guitarist Cyril Blandino (Ex-Morgue[France], Forged in Flame), bassist/vocalist Aaron Dallison (Keelhaul, Brain Tentacles), drummer Jon Vinson (Forged in Flame, Jesus Egg) & guitarist Justin Meyers (Aureae Crucis). The band released its debut album “Opia” is a dark unorthodox mixture of Neurosis, Morbid Angel & Gorguts style arrangements with bleak lyrical context and artwork. Challenging the accepted formats for heavy music Axioma carves a dismal yet progressive path through the soundscape.

"Assembling current and former members of Keelhaul, Aureae Crucis, among others, Cleveland’s Axioma dish out raw and abysmal post-black metal on their debut EP, Opia. Comprised of five songs and roughly 26 minutes of content, Opia plummets listeners into a dark auditory chasm of which no light escapes." -Svbterranean

Edition of 100 tapes housed in a diecut cardstock case


released March 16, 2017


all rights reserved



Tartarus Records Groningen, Netherlands

More stock of our titles available at shop.tartarusrecords.com

We've moved our shop to shop.tartarusrecords.com

contact / help

Contact Tartarus Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account